PDA

View Full Version : Tet Limit despite license



Quio
04-04-2014, 02:17 AM
Installed my new dmm license and it all went fine.

DMM Help -> DMM License states: You are currently using the full version of the DMM Plugin for Maya...

When I create an object with more than 2500 tets I still get the DMM tel Limit message though asking me to purchase a license.

Any ideas please?

I'm using Maya 2014 and Windows 7.

Quio
04-04-2014, 03:11 AM
309

Here is a screenshot.
The plugin version is for Maya 2014.

I tried:
- rebooting
- uninstalled older Maya versions
- reinstalling DMM
- using it in a fresh scene

DMM Tet Limit still keeps popping up.

vik
04-23-2014, 01:59 AM
Try doing the following:

Unset the license by typing this in the MEL command window:

optionVar -rm dmmLicenseKey;

Then set the license string either with the command in the DMM Help Menu or by entering it manually like so:

optionVar -sv "dmmLicenseKey" "<license string you got from us>"

That should fix it.

If not, please email to support@pixelux.com

Thanks,
Vik