PDA

View Full Version : BSOD Error



Mombasa
10-07-2008, 04:07 AM
I previously had the HASP Runtime problem others were having, I reinstalled the plugin, and DMM works. However now, when Maya starts, 1-2 minutes after starting I get the BSOD and the computer restarts. Any help would be greatly appreciated. :D

pluginGuy
10-13-2008, 05:45 AM
At this point it's not possible to tell if it's Maya or the plugin that is crashing your computer. Do you get reboot even when not creating any DMM object? Also what file is generating the BSOD? You can find out by disabling "Automatically restart" in the "Startup And Recovery" panel.

Mombasa
10-14-2008, 07:33 AM
It seems to be the HASP exe. When I disable it, I get the HASP Runtime error. When I let it run, I can create DMM objects, but whether I do or not, the PC crashes.

pluginGuy
11-18-2008, 04:25 PM
Ok. Can you try to reinstall the plugin a third-time with anti-virus and firewall disabled? To keep your computer safe from attacks, make sure you are not connected to any network or to the internet during the time the softwares are disabled.