PDA

View Full Version : Particles



ivan
07-13-2012, 07:34 AM
hello all!! im new here and am intrested in purchasing this plugin.
but can someone tell me why, when i turn on generate particles,
they keep falling through the ground object???
it dosent seem to matter what unit scale i use
every other object dose what its supposed to but not the particles..
and pleas no maya vids.... they dont translate well i am a 3dmax user

vik
07-14-2012, 10:48 PM
The DMM object may not be a collider for your particles. You may have to create a proxy object that can act as a collider for the particles.

-Vik

ivan
07-19-2012, 05:52 AM
thank you! but im new to this... any to go about this?? not sure what you mean by proxy object...